Uncategorized

The Solebury Club welcomes Personal Trainer Lisa Wagner

 

lisa-wagner-(2)

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science in Behavioral Science, CPR/AED certified

Personal Training Style: Interval training with focus on proper form

Quote: Carpe Diem…”Seize The Day”

I was born and raised in Colorado. I have been living here in Doylestown for the past 13 years.  I was a competitive international gymnast growing up and started coaching gymnastics when I was 14.  I have been teaching fitness in one form or another for 25 years.  I was a Physical Education teacher for many years and taught health education to 7&8th grades.

I believe that having good form and learning exercises properly is very important.  I like to combine weights and cardio in my training. I know personally this has been a valuable combination in gaining muscle and improving my endurance at the same time.  I like to keep training intense but that doesn’t mean you can’t smile, laugh and have fun too. It is important to enjoy what you are doing know matter what it may be and that includes working out.

I have been many different shapes and sizes in my life. I have two great kids and have had to lose the “baby weight.”  I have battled injuries and recovered from surgeries.  I understand how it is to need and want to get back in shape and the ups and downs of fitness and exercise.  I know that there were times in my life when I needed someone by my side guiding me to achieve my fitness goals.  I am happy and thrilled to be a personal trainer because I do care about people and want my clients achieve their goals.  Exercise and fitness is different for everyone and I take that into consideration as I train you as an individual.

Standard

Leave a Reply

